June 1, 2009

Apple to charge for re-downloading apps

img_0105-266x400-1.png

According to The iPhone Blog it looks like Apple with iPhone 3.0 beta firmware will charge full price if you try to download an app you’ve already bought over the iPhone.

quotemarksright.jpgThis did not used to be the case — previously you’d be given a dialog stating you’d already bought it and you could go ahead and re-download it for free. Now the dialog says you can still re-download it for free on your computer (via iTunes), but if you want to download it again directly to your iPhone, you’ve got to buy it again.quotesmarksleft.jpg

[via ZDNet Blog]

Google+ FaceBook Follow Me on Pinterest
Home | About | ArchivesCopyright © 2014